english version below: In den letzten Tagen jüngst von Ryan Adams neuen Album mit gleichnamigen Titel beeinflusst, stosse ich bei dem Song „My Wrecking Ball“ immer wieder auf die gleiche Frage: Was verbindet eigentlich die Amerikaner mit dieser Abrissbirne und warum benutzen sie sie in ihren Songs immer wieder, um ihren zerbrochenen Seelenzustand zu beschreiben.

Nach Miley Cyrus Song „Wrecking Ball“ bei dessen Musikvideo ich mich immer wieder frage: What the hell is wrong with your soul kid?  🙂 …Miley sich aber unbeindruckt meines Entsetzens-  weiter nackt auf ihrem wrecking ball hin und her schwingt, singt nun auch noch einer meiner Lieblings Singer/Songwriter über die Abrissbirne….ahhhh
Unglaublich dachte ich und googlete spasseshalber mal Coverversionen des Originalsongs und siehe da- es gibt sie nicht nur als Parodie: es gibt sie von HAIM, James Arthur, Paul Dempsey, Megan Nicole viele Cover von nonames und alle mit größter Hingabe performed.
Suchergebnisse: 6,4 Milionen! 
 
Verdammt – denke ich und sehe in jedem zart dahin gehauchten Song, in dem das Wort wrecking ball vorkommt wieder Miley schwingend auf ihrer Abrissbirne. PTS wahrscheinlich?!
Keine Ahnung, was diese Allegorie bedeutet, ergebe ich mich am Ende meines Tages meinen Gedanken.
Leider bin ich auch nicht drauf gekommen, welches beliebte Allegorie wir Deutschen in Songs benutzen- vielleicht kann mir ja mal jemand auf die Sprünge helfen….? Vielleicht sowas:
  • Nena-99 Luftballons
  • Peter Alexander – Der Mond hält seine Wacht
  • Mike Krüger – Der Nippel 
  • Band für Afrika – Nackt im Wind
  • Dolls United – Eine Insel mit zwei Bergen
  • Herbert Grönemeyer feat. Amadou & Mariam – Zeit,  dass sich was dreht
Naja bis ich eine Lösung habe, singt Miley weiter: I came in like a wrecking ball-I never hit so hard in love-All I wanted was to break your walls-All you ever did was wreck me- Yeah you, you wreck me
Und ich sehe mich weiter nach Alternativen um.
 
 
 The Wrecking ball in US- songs
In the last few days influenced by Ryan Adams new album with the same name, brings the song „My wrecking ball“ up a question:
What associate American artists with the wrecking ball and why do they use it in their songs again and again to describe their state of mind?
I probably ask myself this since Miley Cyrus song Wrecking Ball with this strange music video, which i saw the first time in an unexpected moment and ask myself: What the hell is wrong with your soul kid?  🙂 …and Miley not impressed by my emotions, going on to swing naked on her wrecking ball- back and forth.. ahhhhh
Now even one of my favorite singer / songwriter is singing about this wrecking ball….
Unbelievable I thought, and googled for fun cover versions of the original song and I didn’t only find only parody´s of it: Wrecking ball is covered by HAIM, James Arthur, Paul Dempsey, Megan Nicole also from many of names and all performed with utmost dedication.
Search results: 6.4 milion!
Damn I think and seeing again in each of this breathy songs Miley swinging on their wrecking ball… PTS probably ?!
No idea what this allegory means – so i ended up my thoughts at the end with no result.
Unfortunately also didn´t even find a popular allegory, like the wrecking ball- which we use in German songs- maybe somebody has an idea ….? Something like:
  • Nena 99- Red balloons
  • Peter Alexander – The moon keeps his guard
  • Mike Krüger – The nipple
  • Band for Africa – Naked in the wind
  • Dolls United – An island with two mountains
  • Herbert Grönemeyer feat. Amadou & Mariam – time to get things moving
Well until I have a solution, Miley keeps singing: I came in like a wrecking ball I never hit so hard in love-All I wanted something to break your walls-All you ever did what wreck me- Yeah you, you wreck me
And I looked around for some alternatives:
Kommentar verfassen

